Chancellor Mr John Story presents 2013 Miracle Worker awards to group winners from the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences. (<i>Back from left:</i> Sally Clark, Christine McCoy, Heidi Hood, Erin Zielke, Bianca Ohlson, Holly Dennis. <i>Front from left:</i> Kaylene Power, Chloe Burton, Melinda Conlan, Jane Fisher, Rachelle Croton.)

Forty-seven University of Queensland (UQ) professional staff members have been recognised as “Miracle Workers”.

30 August 2013

Two students in UQ's School of Journalism and Communication, Carl Smith and Alison Francis, have won prestigious Clarion Awards, and were named the Most Outstanding Journalism Students at a presentation ceremony on Saturday 25 August.

27 August 2012

Five University of Queensland undergraduate journalism students are finalists in the Queensland Clarion Awards, the prestigious state-based awards promoting excellence in the media.

9 August 2012

UQ staff members and teams who have made an exceptional contribution to the University were recognised this month at the annual UQ Staff Recognition Awards.

23 February 2012