

# **Bachelor of Agricultural Science (BAgrSc)**

## 1 Definitions

In these rules—

*major* means an approved combination of 16 units from the major section of the BAgrSc course list;

*pre-2021 student* means a student who first enrolled in the program before 1 January 2021; *residential school* means a period of attendance on campus to complete an intensive block of coursework to carry out components of a course which cannot be delivered externally.

## 2 Program requirements

- (1) To complete the program, a student must complete 48 units from the BAgrSc course list, comprising—
  - (a) 16 units for core courses,
  - (b) 16 units for a major, and
  - (c) 16 units of courses from the BAgrSc course list or other course lists.
- (2) A student must complete no more than 24 units of level 1 courses.

### 3 Maximum credit for other study

The associate dean (academic) may only grant 6 units of credit towards courses at level 3 or higher, on the basis of prior study.

### 4 Special rules

## 4.1 Residential schools

If enrolled in external mode, a student will be required to attend residential schools for certain courses.

#### 4.2 Immunisation schedule

- (1) A student must complete a schedule of immunisations as approved by the associate dean (academic).
- (2) The requirement in rule 5.2(1) may only be waived by the associate dean (academic).

## 5 Transitional

A pre-2021 student may choose to complete the program under the current rules or the rules in force on 31 December 2020.