

Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (BSc/LLB(Hons))

1 Definitions

In these rules—

extended major means a prescribed combination of 24 units from the extended major section of the Bachelor of Science (BSc) course list;

major means a prescribed combination of 16 units from the major section of the BSc course list;

pre-2017 student means a student who first enrolled in the program before 1 January 2017; *pre-2021 student* means a student who first enrolled in the program after 31 December 2016 but before 1 January 2021;

UQ minor means a prescribed combination of 8 units from the UQ minor section of the BSc course list.

2 Program requirements

- (1) To complete the program a student must complete 80 units, comprising—
 - (a) 48 units from the Bachelor of Laws (Honours) course list, comprising—
 - (i) 36 units for part A, and
 - (ii) 12 units from part B; and
 - (b) 32 units from the BSc course list, with a minimum of 10 units of courses at level 3 or higher, comprising—
 - (i) 4 units of core courses: and
 - (ii) either-
 - (A) 16 units for a major, or
 - (B) 24 units for an extended major; and
 - (iii) the balance of units from the BSc course list (excluding courses in the UQ minors list).
- (2) Unless a different intention appears in these rules a student must comply with the program rules for both constituent degrees.

3 Transitional

- (1) A pre-2017 student must complete the program under the rules in force on 31 December 2016.
- (2) A pre-2021 student may be permitted to complete the program under the current rules, rather than the rules in force on 31 December 2020.