PROGRAM RULES



Bachelor of Economics / Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (BEcon/LLB(Hons))

1 Definitions

In these rules—

major means 16 units as set out in part B of the Bachelor of Economics (BEcon) course list, with at least 8 units at level 3.

pre-2017 student means a student who first enrolled in the program before 1 January 2017. *pre-2018 student* means a student who first enrolled in the program after 31 December 2016 but before 1 January 2018.

pre-2021 student means a student who first enrolled in the program after 31 December 2017 but before 1 January 2021.

2 Program requirements

- (1) To complete the program, a student must complete 80 units, comprising—
 - (a) 32 units from the BEcon course list, comprising—
 - (i) 16 units for part A; and
 - (ii) either—
 - (A) 16 units for a major, or
 - (B) 16 units from part C, with at least 8 units at level 3; and
 - (b) 48 units from the Bachelor of Laws (Honours) course list, comprising—
 - (i) 36 units for part A; and
 - (ii) 12 units from part B.
- (2) Unless a different intention appears in these rules, a student must comply with the program rules for both constituent degrees.

3 Transitional

- (1) A pre-2017 student may be permitted to complete the program under the current rules, rather than the rules in force on 31 December 2016.
- (2) A pre-2018 student may be permitted to complete the program under the current rules, rather than the rules in force on 31 December 2017.
- (3) A pre-2021 student may be permitted to complete the program under the current rules, rather than the rules in force on 31 December 2020.