

# Bachelor of Business Management / Bachelor of Economics

# 1 Definition

In these rules—

approved combination means a combination of courses that is approved by the executive dean.

**BBusMan major** means an approved combination of 12 units from part B of the BBusMan course list, of which 6 units are at level 3.

**BEcon major** means an approved combination of 12 units from group 2 of the BEcon course list, of which 6 units are at level 3.

business electives means elective courses listed in part C of the BBusMan course list.

*compulsory courses* means all courses in part A of the BBusMan course list and group 1 of the BEcon course list, not including ECON1011.

*pre-2018 student* means a student who, before 1 January 2018, first enrolled in the BBusMan/BEcon dual program or the BEcon program.

*pre-2019 student* means a student who, before 1 January 2019, first enrolled in the BBusMan/BEcon dual program or the BBusMan program.

# 2 Field of study

The Business Economics major is not an approved major for this program.

# 3 Program requirements

- (1) To complete the program, a student must complete 64 units, comprising—
  - (a) 36 units for compulsory courses; and
  - (b) 12 units for a BBusMan major (excluding the Business Economics major); and
  - (c) either—
    - (i) 12 units for a BEcon major and 4 units from group 3 of the BEcon course list; or
    - (ii) 16 units from group 3 of the BEcon course list, with no more than 4 units of non-ECON coded courses.
- (2) For subrule (1), no more than 6 units of level 1 courses may be counted, excluding any courses counted towards subrule (1)(a).
- (3) For subrule (1)(c), a student must complete at least 8 units of level 3 courses.
- (4) Unless a different intention appears in these rules a student must comply with the program rules for both degrees.

# 4 Transitional

- (1) A pre-2018 student may choose to complete the program under the rules in force on 31 December 2017, rather than under the current rules.
- (2) A pre-2019 student may choose to complete the program under the rules in force on 31 December 2018, rather than under the current rules.