PROGRAM RULES



Master of Environmental Management

1 Definitions

In these rules—

partner institution means an overseas institution with whom The University of Queensland has a formal agreement as an official partner with the Master of Environmental Management program.

pre-2015 student means a student who first enrolled in the 24-unit program before 1 January 2015.

pre-2019 student means a student who first enrolled in the 24-unit program after 31 December 2014but before 1 January 2019.

2 Enrolment requirements

- (1) To enrol in the 24-unit program, a person must hold an approved degree in the same discipline.
- (2) To enrol in the 32-unit program, a person must—
 - (a) either—
 - (i) hold an approved degree in any discipline; or
 - (ii) have completed a Graduate Certificate or Graduate Diploma in Environmental Management; or
 - (iii) have successfully completed at least three years of study towards an approved program at a partner institution; and
 - (b) satisfy the executive dean that they are suitably qualified for admission

3 Program requirements

- (1) To complete the 24-unit program, a student must complete 24 units from the MEnvMan course list, comprising—
 - (a) 4 units for part B; and
 - (b) 6 units from part C; and
 - (c) 14 units from part D or other courses approved by the executive dean.
- (2) To complete the 32-unit program, a student must complete 32 units from the MEnvMan course list, comprising—
 - (a) 8 units from part A; and
 - (b) 4 units for part B; and
 - (c) 6 unit from part C; and
 - (d) 14 units from part D or other courses approved by the executive dean.

4 Maximum credit for other study

The maximum credit that the associate dean (academic) may grant to a student for other study is 8 units.

Note see PPL 3.50.03 Credit for Previous Studies and Recognised Prior Learning

5 Transitional

- (1) A pre-2015 student must complete the program under the rules in force on 31 December 2014.
- (2) A pre-2019 student may choose to complete the program under the current rules or the rules in force on 31 December 2018.