11 June 2018

BUSINESS

Professor Karen Benson, School of Business:
Funds management, socially responsible investment funds and social impact bonds.
Contact: K.benson@business.uq.edu.au, 3346 8009.

A/Professor Barry Oliver, School of Business:
Psychology of financial markets.
Contact: B.oliver@business.uq.edu.au, +61 7 3346 8037.

Dr Sarel Gronum, School of Business:
Small business, innovation and entrepreneurship. 
Contact: S.gronum@business.uq.edu.au, 3346 8168.

Dr Cle-Anne Gabriel, School of Business:
Renewable energy strategy and entrepreneurship, development and sustainability.
Contact: c.gabriel@business.uq.edu.au, 3346 8148.

POLITICS

Professor Kath GelberSchool of Political Science and International Studies:
Australian politics, hate speech, human rights and freedom of speech.
Contact: k.gelber@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3365 2910.

Dr John HarrisonSchool of Communication and Arts:
Media ethics, spin, media ownership, media performance, advertising ethics, journalism, Twitter and Facebook.
Contact: j.harrison@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3346 824, @thedoctorsaid

Dr Chris SalisburySchool of Political Science and International Studies:
Australian state and federal politics, economic history, political leadership and public policy, Queensland’s social and political history, budget and election issues.
Contact: c.salisbury@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3365 2698.

CLIMATE

Professor Karen HusseyGlobal Change Institute:
Climate change and environment policy.
Contact: k.hussey@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3443 3154, +61 420 537 169

Dr Chris McGrathSchool of Geography, Planning and Environmental Management:
Environmental law/regulation, climate policy, and the Great Barrier Reef.
Contact: chris.mcgrath@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3346 7405, + 61 438 299 097

ECONOMICS

Professor John Quiggin, School of Economics:
Australian economic policy, public asset sales, infrastructure projects drought and economics, water and economics/politics, environment/climate change and economics, economic growth, tax, employment policy, political economy and "zombie economics”.
Contact: j.quiggin@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3346 9646, +61 400 747 165.

Dr  Brendan Markey-Towler, School of Economics:
economic development and growth, industry policy, innovation and startup policy, microeconomic policy and regulation.
Contact: b.markeytowler@uq.edu.au. +61 7 3346 7058, +61 448 213 904.

AUSTRALIAN INSTITUTE FOR BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS (AIBE)

Professor John Mangan
Labour economics, industrial economics, taxation policy, climate change economics, water and economics, economic growth.
Contact: jmangan@bel.uq.edu.au +61 7 3346 1630.

LAW

Professor Graeme OrrSchool of Law:
Law relating to politics, elections, finance, labour and employment, and how elections are regulated and run.
Contact: g.orr@law.uq.edu.au, +61 7 3365 3014,  +61 434 525 398, @Graeme_Orr.

Dr Justine Bell-James, School of Law:
Environmental law, property law.
Contact: j.bell-james@law.uq.edu.au, +61 7 3365 6588.

Associate Professor David Morrison, School of Law:
Law, financial literacy, financial well-being, government policy relating to a) taxation, b) superannuation, c) housing and d) financial wellbeing.
Contact: d.morrison@law.uq.edu.au, +61 7 3365 3494, +61 401 144 940.

Search for other experts on the UQ Experts Guide.

Experts' mobile numbers are available on request.

UQ Communications, communications@uq.edu.au, +61 7 3346 7086.