Members of the UQ Ally Network provide a 'safe zone' for students and staff identifying as LGBTI, and promote the University's commitment to developing a safe and inclusive work and study environment.

You may contact any of our UQ Ally Network members for support, information or advice at any of our campuses.

Image of members of the UQ Ally Network

St Lucia

Human Resources 

Jade Pomroy

Tamma Sorbello

Jordan Tredinnick

Dr Deanne 'Dee' Gibbon 

Tarriaki Duncan

Office of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Engagement)

Nell Angus

Legal Office

Camille Smith-Watkins

Graduate School

Belinda Bern

Solvor Sleveland

Katherine Richardson

Daniel Walker

Alumni and Community Relations

Natassja Bertram

Office of Marketing and Communications

Sara Ledermann

Sasha Ackfun

Domestic Student Recruitment

Olivia Brown

Claire Bishop

Steve Forster

James Tierney

Krishneel Kumar

Tillie Walsh

Monique Pountney

Elise Cardamone

Occupational Health and Safety Division

Jim Carmichael

Academic Services Division

Felicity Rounsefell

Student Affairs Division

Ashleigh Huddy

Student Services

Leesa Schwarz

Nicole Bowden

Marian Butler

Jodie De Daunton

Selina Lucy

Ruth Morahan

Malindri Herath

Trish Taggart

UQ Student Employability Centre

Dr Dino Willox

Paige McDonough

Business Management Unit

Briana Ives

Student Centre

Jessica Roessler

Clare Nelson

Jacqueline Cox

Justin George

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit

Kelly Lindsay

Valeska Wood

Property and Facilities

Gabrielle Trubshaw

UQ Library 

Corporate Services

Joanne Rutherford

Karen Platz

Scholarly Communication and Digitisation Services

Joan Keating

Robyn Clare

Institute of Continuing and TESOL Education

Katie Norbury

Keippa Skehan

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Tess Dobinson

Centre for Mined Land Rehabilitation

Melina Gillespie

Miguel Alvarado

Amelia Hine

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Amanda Carozzi

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

School of Economics

Alys Hohnen

UQ Business School

Marta Indulska

Associate Professor Timothy Kastelle 

Faculty of Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Claire Pomery

Kristen Pavasovic

Deanna Mahony

Katie Gollschewski

School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering

Karen Foster

School of Chemical Engineering

Hayley Sycz

School of Civil Engineering

Selina Weller

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Chelse Kyle

Alisa Pratt

Theresa Robinson

School of Psychology

Stephanie Kerr

Nathacha Subero

Karen Perkins

Professor Nancy Pachana

School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

David Allen

Rebecca Olive

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work

Carla Cravaliat

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Rob Pensalfini

Nicole McArthur

School of Languages and Comparative Cultural Studies

Kari Sullivan

Sol Rojas-Lizana

School of Music

School of Political Science and International Studies

Marian Ophof

School of Education

Nathan Turville

School of Social Science

Andrew Fairbairn

School of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry

Lisa Featherstone

Amelia Brown

School of Communication and Arts

Daniel Van Zutphen

Faculty of Science

 Andrew Hughes

Patrick Testa

School of Biological Sciences

Jemma Schneider

Simone Blomberg

Vera Weisbecker

Blake Alexander Simmons

School of Geography, Planning and Environmental Management

Lia Whalley

Amanda Cooke

School of Mathematics and Physics

Ryan Stride

Benjamin Burton

Melanie Robertson-Dean

Maya Greene

Dr Michael Bromley 

School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences

Susan Rowland - Susan is currently on secondment at the Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation. 

Carol Fawcett

James Fraser

St Leo's College

Jocelyn Forsyth

Paterson Boyd

Mark Thornton

Shona Clayton

Heidi Baban

King's College

Tony Andres

International House

Kim Newbigging

Carla Tromans

Symantha Liu

Grace College

Anita Monro

Roxana Paterson

Rachel Paterson

Natalie Fogarty

Michele Webb

Women's College

Inga Holbaev

St John's College

Tim Dunstone

Ceri Wynne 

UQ Union

Student Help on Campus

Mitch Robson

Josey Jou

Kristian Wheelehen

UQ Sport

Paul Clayton

Todd Johnston

Sarah Bundy (Gatton) 


David Szumer


Halls of Residence

Simon Scott

Faculty of Science

School of Veterinary Science

Rochelle Price

Daniel Schull

Chris Cowell 

School of Agriculture and Food Sciences

Bec Archer

Sonya Fardell

Lachlan Fowler

Karli Kollegger

Student Services

Kate Altizer

Sandra Strenzel 

Student Relations Network

Alicia Kelly 

Alexander Gill


Faculty of Medicine 

Rosanna Ryan

Jodie McDonald

Rebecca Magee

Information Technology Services

Todd O’Connell

School of Public Health

Scott Macintyre

Emma Green

Ali Bath

Libby Kelly

Student Services

Monique Bradley


Princess Alexandra Hospital Telehealth Centre

Megan White

School of Pharmacy

Kathryn Steadman

Jacqui Bond


Institute for Social Science Research

Alice Campbell 

Mater Hospital

Faculty of Medicine

Sian Gillinder

Ellice Ablit

PA- Southside Clinical Unit

Faculty of Medicine

Paige Wilcox

Anna Coad 

**If you are a UQ Ally Network Member, and don't see your name on this list please contact Jordan Tredinnick, Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Consultant.