UQ's primary committee related to equity and diversity is the Senate Committee for Equity, Diversity and the Status of Women (EDSW Committee).

The EDSW Committee reports to the UQ Senate regarding equity and diversity matters. The EDSW Committee core members comprises of Senators and the two most Senior Executive positions at UQ.

The EDSW Committee is a strategic focussed committee. 

The EDSW Committee welcomes staff to identify issues to be discussed at the Committee meetings. Please contact the EDSW Secretariat to discuss this.

Image of the Forgan Smith building on the UQ St Lucia Campus