In 1988 the Awards for Teaching Excellence (formerly Awards for Excellence in Teaching) were inaugurated to reward University teachers who had been recognised by their students and their peers for sustained excellence in teaching. These awards are open to academic staff with teaching or teaching/research appointments who have made a broad and deep contribution to enhancing the quality of learning and teaching at The University of Queensland. Five awards are granted each year at the discretion of Teaching and Learning Committee. Each award winner will receive a grant of $10,000.

Winners are listed below with a link to their citation.

2016 Winners - Awards for Teaching Excellence section

Dr Vincent Wheatley - School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering

BE, MEngSc, GCHEd Qld., PhD Cal.Tech. Dr Wheatley strives to make students not only active learners, but intrigued and enthusiastic ones by engaging them in activities based on authentic scenarios from industry or research t...

The School of Psychology

Associate Professor Blake McKimmie – BA(Hons), PhD Qld Associate Professor Barbara Masser – BA(Hons), MSc, PhD Kent Associate Professor Mark Horswill – CerfFPS, BSc(Hons), PhD Reading S...

On this site