In 2002 the University presented its first Awards for Programs that Enhance Learning (formerly Awards for the Enhancement of Student Learning) to recognise programs and services that enhance the quality of student learning and the quality of the student experience at The University of Queensland. They are awarded to projects/services initiated by curriculum teams, groups or organisational units.

There are seven award categories with up to four awards granted each year at the discretion of the Teaching and Learning Committee. Each award winner will receive a grant of $10,000.

Winners and a link to their citations are listed below. 

2016 Winners – Awards for programs that enhance student learning section

First Year Chemistry Teaching Team

Associate Professor Gwendolyn Lawrie – BSc Sheff.Hallam, GDipEd Qld., PhD Cran. Dr Denise Adams – GCHEd, PhD Qld. Dr Andrew Allsebrook – PhD St And. M...

UQ Critical Thinking Project – School of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry

Associate Professor Deborah Brown – PhD Tor Mr Peter Ellerton – MSc ANU Dr Dominic Hyde – PhD ANU The University of Queensland Critical Thinking Project (UQCTP) works in partnership with commu...

UQ Three Minute Thesis – UQ Graduate School

Professor Stephan Riek - BSc, MSc, PhD S.Fraser Ms Belinda Bern - GCBus USQ,BMath, GDipEd W’gong, MEdSt Qld. Ms Kate Swanson - BA, GCGIS Qld., GradCert(Marketing) QUT

On this site