In 1988 the Awards for Teaching Excellence (formerly Awards for Excellence in Teaching) were inaugurated to reward University teachers who had been recognised by their students and their peers for sustained excellence in teaching. These awards are open to academic staff with teaching or teaching/research appointments who have made a broad and deep contribution to enhancing the quality of learning and teaching at The University of Queensland. Five awards are granted each year at the discretion of Teaching and Learning Committee. Each award winner will receive a grant of $10,000.

2013 Winners - Awards for Teaching Excellence section

April Wright – Business School

Craig Engstrom – Human Movement Studies

Janette McWilliam – History, Philosophy, Religion and Classics

Neil Cottrell - School of Pharmacy

Susan Rowland – School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences

On this site