In 1988 the Awards for Teaching Excellence (formerly Awards for Excellence in Teaching) were inaugurated to reward University teachers who had been recognised by their students and their peers for sustained excellence in teaching. These awards are open to academic staff with teaching or teaching/research appointments who have made a broad and deep contribution to enhancing the quality of learning and teaching at The University of Queensland. Five awards are granted each year at the discretion of Teaching and Learning Committee. Each award winner will receive a grant of $10,000.

2012 Winners - Awards for Teaching Excellence section

Associate Professor Shazia Sadiq

School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Dr Carlie Driscoll

School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Dr Gwen Lawrie

School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences

Dr Sebastian Kaempf

School of Political Science and International Studies

Mr Michael Jennings

School of Mathematics and Physics

UQ Commendations for Teaching Excellence 2012

Dr Craig Engstrom and Dr Peter Hay School of Human Movement Studies Dr April Wright School of Business Dr Rowland Cobbold School of Veterinary Science &n...

On this site