Ms Heather Todd (UQ Library, Engineering and Sciences Library Service)
Citation: UQ Librarians for almost a decade of providing internationally renowned, unique specialist expertise in the support of referencing software, training and individual services for students.
Highly Commended (award of $1000)
ITS eLearning Technical Team – Ms Elizabeth Coulter (team representative), Ms Elizabeth Wardrop, Mr Chris Parker, Dr Roy Duncan, Mr Stuart Rowlands, Mr Reece Hardy) (Information Technology Services)
Citation: For dedication in providing continued high quality eLearning technical support and services to academics and students, enhancing the overall online student experience.
Highly Commended (award of $1000)
Ms Caroline Steel (TEDI)
Citation: For sustained contribution to enrichment of student learning through supporting the effective use of educational technologies.


Dr Felicity Baker (School of Music)
Citation: For the design of innovative learning activities that develop analytical, critical and reflective thinking across a range of key learning areas in music therapy.
Dr Stephen Anderson (School of Biomedical Sciences and School of Animal Studies)
Citation: For inspiring and motivating veterinary science students to learn through a creative, relationship centred approach to teaching.
Dr Karyn Johnson (School of Integrative Biology)
Citation: For the development of a contemporary small group interaction course, which enhances honours students’ critical thinking, scientific literacy and communication skills.
Dr Craig Forrest (School of Law)
Citation: For the development and sustained implementation of effective research training in law that encourages critical thinking, and continuous and independent learning.
Dr Clare Cappa (School of Law)
Citation: For sustained commitment to the provision of legal education that instils a passion for the law and develops the critical abilities of ALL students.
Professor Tapan Saha (School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering)
Citation: For leadership in undergraduate and postgraduate power engineering education through industry engagement in work-integrated learning and the development of collaborative postgraduate programs
Dr Ann Peterson (School of Geography, Planning and Architecture)
Citation: For teaching leadership, fostering innovative and creative learning tools for Geography, Planning and Architecture students, and a sustained commitment to critical thinking and reflective enquiry.
Health Sciences
Dr Joseph Kei (Team Representative) Ms Desleigh de Jonge, Dr Julie Marinac (School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences)
Citation: For enhancement of clinical experience for international students through a pre-clinical course that increases the efficacy of clinical education.
Dr Carrie Ritchie (Faculty of Health Sciences)
Citation: For the development and coordination of innovative, responsive programs and courses in the health sciences that both reflect workforce needs and drive workforce changes.
Dr Pauline Ford (School of Dentrstry)
Citation: For the implementation of teaching and assessment strategies to enhance information literacy outcomes for Oral Health students.
Dr Victor Galea (School of Land, Crop and Food Sciences)
Citation: For creating and facilitating a quality learning experience for students using authentic cases based on current industry practices and problems.
Dr John Morton (School of Veterinary Science)
Citation: For designing and implementing engaging, integrated teaching to develop epidemiological and life skills amongst veterinary undergraduates.
Mr Andres Ardila (School of Veterinary Science)
Citation: For specialist expertise in the design and implementation of practical classes leading to enhanced student engagement.
Dr Kerryn McCluskey (School of Education)
Citation: For developing and managing a supportive professional learning community of teacher education students from non-English speaking backgrounds.
Dr Jason Tangen (Team representative), Dr Mark Nielsen, (School of Psychology)
Citation: For contributing to the intersection between teaching and research and developing international links between universities.

On this site