Contact us

Sustainability Office,
Property and Facilities Division
Level 5, Building 42
St Lucia, The University of Queensland Qld 4072

Email: sustainability@uq.edu.au

Keep up to date, UQ Sustainability Newsletter: 
http://www.uq.edu.au/sustainability/uq-sustainability-newsletter

UQ Sustainability on Facebook
www.facebook.com/UQSustainability
 
UQ Sustainability on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/uqsustainability

Our people

Andrew Wilson
Manager Energy & Sustainability
Phone: 07 3365 1935
Email: a.wilson@pf.uq.edu.au
Stuart Green

Stuart Green
Manager Sustainability Operations
Phone: 07 3365 1587
Email: s.green@pf.uq.edu.au

Carmel Calderon

Carmel Calderon

Project Officer Sustainability (on leave)
Phone: 07 3365 1105
Email: c.calderon@pf.uq.edu.au 
Suzanne Davis
Sustainability Coordinator
Phone: 07 3365 2076
Email: s.davis@pf.uq.edu.au

Christine McCallum
Project Officer Sustainability
Phone: 07 3365 7580
Email: c.mccallum@pf.uq.edu.au

Neil Brown
Senior Building Systems Engineer
Phone: 07 3346 1270
Email: n.brown@pf.uq.edu.au

 Ivan Forero

Project Officer Sustainability - Energy Management
Phone: 07 3365 2235
Email: i.foreroestupinan@pf.uq.edu.au

Dr Carlos Fujita Dimas
Project Officer Sustainability - Energy Management
Phone: 07 3346 1281
Email: c.fujitadimas@pf.uq.edu.au

Harrison Zhou
Energy Assistant/Project Officer
Phone: 07 3365 2564
Email: l.zhou2@uq.edu.au

 

 

   

 

About Us - more information

What is Sustainability?

Sustainability is just one word and yet has invoked hundreds of definitions.  A widely accepted definition of sustainability is to "...meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet the...

Themes

The University of Queensland is committed to embedding sustainability into all aspects of University life through a focused and integrated approach. Sustainability awareness and practices are progressively being integrated into a range of Un...

Get Involved

The University of Queensland is committed to embedding sustainability into every aspect of University life.   As a member of the UQ community, you have the opportunity to be involved in sustainability initiatives on campus.

UQ Sustainability Framework Model

Environmental sustainability Environmental sustainability refers to the environmental actions or impacts of what we do. In moving towards sustainability, we are attempting to reduce our ecological footprint. This equates to reducing the am...

UQ's Commitments

Talloires Declaration On 14 August 2009 The University of Queensland became a signatory to the Talloires Declaration for sustainability in higher education, a...

On this site

Go to top