The University's Brisbane city base is the heritage-listed Customs House, a carefully restored riverside venue with art gallery, restaurant, performance space, and seminar and conference rooms for use by both UQ and the broader community. Customs House is a focal point for cultural and educational activities - bringing together the city, the community and the University.

Conveniently located two kilometres from Brisbane city is UQ's Mayne Medical School which was officially opened in 1939, as well as various and diverse medical departments found in the Royal Brisbane Hospital, Royal Women's Hospital and Royal Children's Hospital. Herston Medical Library is a significant resource supporting the innovative and dynamic medical research.

The University has many other teaching and research facilities throughout Queensland, including the Dental School in Brisbane, the Veterinary Science Farm at Pinjarra Hills in Brisbane, the Pastoral Veterinary Centre at Goondiwindi, the Julius Kruttschnitt Mineral Research Centre and the University Mine, located in the Brisbane suburb of Indooroopilly, as well as seismographic stations at Charters Towers and Mount Nebo.

The University also operates Australia's largest university-run marine research station at Heron Island on the Great Barrier Reef, and has other marine facilities at Low Isles and Stradbroke Island.

The Southbank Institute of TAFE's College of Tourism and Hospitality (COTAH), near Brisbane's central business district, is one of the venues for the teaching of the Hospitality concentration in the Bachelor of Business Management. University of Queensland staff teach, assess and administer the degree using COTAH's facilities.

List of campuses and facilities

St Lucia campus
Gatton campus
Ipswich campus
Customs House
Medical School, Herston
Dental School, City
Dental Care Research Centre, Indooroopilly
Central Animal Breeding House, Pinjarra Hills
Waste Use Research Unit, Pinjarra Hills
University Mine, Indooroopilly
Julius Kruttschnitt Mineral Research Centre, Indooroopilly

Teaching Hospitals and Health Centres
 Royal Brisbane Hospital, Royal Children's Hospital, Royal Women's Hospital, Queensland Radium Institute, Herston
Greenslopes Repatriation Hospital, Greenslopes
Mater Misericordiae Public Hospitals, Mater Hill
Princess Alexandra Hospital, Woolloongabba
Wolston Park Hospital, Wacol
Prince Charles Hospital, Chermside
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, Coopers Plains
University General Practice Unit, Inala
Xavier Hospital
Mt Olivet Hospital
Belmont Private Hospital
New Farm Clinic
Toowong Private Hospital
Ipswich Hospital
Toowoomba Hospital
Redcliffe Hospital
Gold Coast Hospital
Bundaberg Hospital
Mackay Hospital
Rockhampton Hospital
Townsville Hospital
Mt Isa Centre for Rural Health Training

Veterinary Science Centres
 Veterinary Science Farm, Pinjarra Hills
Veterinary Practice, Dayboro
Veterinary Practice, Kenilworth

Marine Research Stations
 Dunwich, Stradbroke Island
Heron Island
Low Isles

Seismograph Stations
 Mount Nebo
Charters Towers