PROGRAM RULES



Master of Health Economics

1 Application

These rules apply to students who are enrolled in the Master of Health Economics (24 units) program.

Note: a separate set of rules apply to students who are enrolled in the Master of Health Economics (32 units) program.

2 Definitions

In these rules –

MHEcon (#24) list means the course list for the Master of Health Economics (24 units) program.

pre-2013 student means a student who first enrolled in the program before 1 January 2013. *pre-2015 student* means a student who first enrolled in the program after 31 December 2012 but before 1 January 2015.

3 Enrolment requirements

To enrol in the program, a person must hold —

- (a) a bachelor degree or equivalent in the same discipline as approved by the executive dean with a GPA of 4.5; or
- (b) the Graduate Certificate in Economics from this university with a GPA of 4.5.

4 Program requirements

To complete the program, a student must complete 24 units from the MHEcon (#24) list comprising —

- (a) 16 units from part A of the list; and
- (b) 8 units from part B of the list.

5 Maximum credit for other study

The maximum credit that the associate dean (academic) may grant to a student for other study is 12 units.

Note see PPL 3.50.03 Credit for Previous Studies and Recognised Prior Learning

6 Special rules

6.1 Early exit in a suite of programs

For the purposes of <u>PPL 3.50.11 Awards</u>, the Graduate Certificate in Economics is taken to be part of the health economics suite of programs.

6.2 Award of the Graduate Diploma in Economics

A student who withdraws from the program may be awarded a Graduate Diploma in Economics, subject to the student having completed 16 units from MHEcon (#24) list comprising—

- (a) 8 units from part A of the list; and
- (b) 8 units from either part A or part B of the list.

7 Transitional

7.1	A pre-2013 student may complete the program under the current rules or the rules in force on
	31 December 2012.

7.2	A pre-2015 student mus	t complete the	program unde	r the rules in	force on 31	December
	2014.					