### **PROGRAM RULES**



# Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Laws (Honours)

## 1 Field of study

- (1) A student must undertake the BSc part of the dual program in an approved major, extended major, or dual major.
- (2) In rule 1(1)—

*major* has the meaning given by the program rules for the Bachelor of Science program (the BSc Rules);

*extended major* has the meaning given by the BSc Rules; *dual major* has the meaning given by the BSc Rules.

## 2 Program requirements

- (1) To complete the program a student must complete 88 units, comprising—
  - (a) 56 units from the LLB(Hons) course list comprising—
    - (i) 42 units from part A; and
    - (ii) 14 units from part B; and
  - (b) 32 units under parts A and B of the BSc course list comprising—
    - (i) 6 units from part A: and
    - (ii) 14 units from part B; and
    - (iii) 12 units from part A or part B or a combination of both.
- (2) For rule 2(1)(b), a student must gain 12 units for late year courses.
- (3) Unless a different intention appears in these rules a student must comply with the program rules for both degrees.

### 3 Concurrent enrolment

A student must maintain concurrent enrolment in both constituent degree programs.

Note The dual degree is a single program of study leading to the simultaneous award of two degrees. A student is not permitted to graduate with one degree and continue enrolment in the program.

### 4 Special rules

A pre-2017 student must complete the program under the rules in force on 31 December 2016.