SI-net Expert Users play a vital role in extending the reach of SI-net support throughout the university, and helping to tailor SI-net training and support messages to be faculty/area specific.

Specifically, Expert Users are responsible for:

  • Delivering one-to-one training to staff colleagues who are new to aspects of SI-net and have completed their pre-requisite Fundamentals training.
  • Signing the Access Request Form after the training is complete (SI-net coordinator approval is also required on this form).
  • Acting as a first contact for staff who have questions about SI-net.
  • Liaising with SI-net Business Analysts on behalf of their faculty/organisational unit, for system and training-related issues.
  • If you have made a data-entry error in SI-net, Expert Users should be your first point of contact.  These staff members often have 'Correct History' access, and/or can escalate the issue to the relevant academic administration manager or to SI-net Business Analysts as required.

Why should I be trained by an Expert User?

  • It gives you the chance to get to know a local contact person, so that you know who to go to if you encounter any issues within using SI-net or applying the content covered in your training courses.
  • It allows your trainer to slightly tailor the training examples and focus areas to suit your area and/or your likely work tasks, making the training much more useful and relevant for you than the SI-net Support Group could do centrally.

Below is a list of the Faculty/School SI-net Expert Users.  

Please contact an expert user in your faculty/area once you have completed SI-net Fundamentals training, to organise your training and access to other modules of SI-net (excluding the SI-net Graduations course - this course must be conducted centrally by SI-net Support, with enrolments via the Staff Development - HR Division Website). 

Organisational Area

Expert User Name

Expert User Email

Business, Economics & Law

Deanne Strachan

Alicia Van Zyl 

dstrachan@bel.uq.edu.au

a.vanzyl@business.uq.edu.au

Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Kristen Pavasovic

Katherine Berry

Anita Kelly

Sharon Cunnington

Andrea Rowan

Brianne Mackinnon

Sarah Gwynne

Karen Kinnear

Hayley Sycz

Jeannette Watson

k.pavasovic@uq.edu.au

k.berry@uq.edu.au

anita.kelly@uq.edu.au

s.cunnington@uq.edu.au

a.tefera@uq.edu.au

b.mackinnon@uq.edu.au

s.gwynne@uq.edu.au 

k.kinnear@uq.edu.au 

h.sycz@uq.edu.au 

jeannette@uq.edu.au 

Humanities & Social Sciences

Leanne Smith

Vicky McNicol

Jessica Holland

Debra McKenzie

Gary Johnson

Tony Hartley

Erin Zielke

Nicole Jackson

Mark Holland

Sherrie Hoang

Adriana Majchrzak

Benjamin Graham

Melissa Vickery

l.smith13@uq.edu.au

v.mcnicol@uq.edu.au

jessica.holland@uq.edu.au

d.mckenzie1@uq.edu.au

g.johnson@uq.edu.au

t.hartley@uq.edu.au

e.zielke@uq.edu.au

n.jackson2@uq.edu.au

mark.holland@uq.edu.au

s.hoang@uq.edu.au

a.majchrzak@uq.edu.au

b.graham@uq.edu.au

m.vickery@uq.edu.au

Health and Behavioural Sciences

Theresa Robinson

Melissa Scott

Anita Johnston-Oost

t.robinson2@uq.edu.au

m.scott7@uq.edu.au 

a.johnstonoost@uq.edu.au

HABS - Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work

Carla Cravaliat

Alma Cao

c.cravaliat@uq.edu.au

a.cao@uq.edu.au 

HABS – Health & Rehab Science

Nicola Townsend

n.townsend@uq.edu.au

HABS - Dentistry

Carol Jang 

carol.jang@uq.edu.au

HABS - Pharmacy

Debbie Bertram

debbie.bertram@uq.edu.au

Medicine 

Belinda Ryan

Trudi Summerhayes

Amarjeet Kaur

Laurelle Roberts

belinda.ryan@uq.edu.au

t.summerhayes@uq.edu.au

a.kaur@uq.edu.au

l.roberts@sph.uq.edu.au

UQ Abroad

Caroline Thompson

 c.thompson6@uq.edu.au

Science

Lynette Cowan

Rachel O'Donnell

Stephen Gillard

Jodie Martin

Mark Badans

Joe Symons

l.cowan@uq.edu.au

r.odonnell@uq.edu.au

s.gillard@uq.edu.au

jodie.martin@uq.edu.au

m.badans@uq.edu.au

j.symons@uq.edu.au

UQ Student Employability Centre

Jodie De Daunton

j.dedaunton@uq.edu.au

Student Centre

 

 

 

 

Peter Lowther

Sudha Murugesan

Sallyanne Graham

Justin George

Jacqui Cox

Chris Vieira

p.lowther@uq.edu.au

s.murugesan@uq.edu.au

s.graham2@uq.edu.au

j.george1@uq.edu.au

jacqui.cox@uq.edu.au 

c.vieira@uq.edu.au

Student Admissions

Clive McKeown

c.mckeown1@uq.edu.au

Student Fees – Financial Aid

Carolyn Novello

c.novello@uq.edu.au

Examinations 

Janice Collins

Libby Schmidt

Barbara Sheahan

Teresa Charlton

j.collins4@uq.edu.au

e.schmidt2@uq.edu.au

b.sheahan@uq.edu.au

t.charlton@uq.edu.au

UQ International

Kylie Quillinan

k.quillinan@uq.edu.au

UQ Graduate School

Catherine Crawford

Tracey Castle

Sam Ferguson

c.crawford@uq.edu.au

t.castle2@uq.edu.au

s.ferguson@uq.edu.au

Authorised to train staff in own school/business unit

The above SI-net Expert Users were nominated by the SI-net Coordinator in their area, and have undertaken an in-house 'train the trainer' style course which was designed and is facilitated by the Student Functional Group.  If you are interested in becoming a SI-net Expert User and/or believe that there is a need for an additional contact point in your area, please contact your SI-net Coordinator in the first instance.

Go to top