Our Research Partnerships Managers (RPM) facilitate the interaction between UQ researchers and their external partners, ranging from industry to government departments.

They identify suitable partners and assist with the management of research contracts and agreements, liaising with all of the relevant areas of UQ on your behalf. They are also able to advise on industry facing funding schemes that may be utilised to leverage funding.

Contact an RPM through the Research Partnerships Office

+61 7 334 60739
researchpartnerships@research.uq.edu.au
 
Or go direct to an RPM in the faculties and institutes:

Faculties


Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Dr Sarah Flaim
+61 7 334 60541
s.flaim@uq.edu.au
 

Faculty of Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Mr Scott Mitchell
+61 7 334 61641
scott.mitchell@uq.edu.au
 

Faculty of Health & Behavioural Sciences

Ms Sharon York
+61 7 336 56015
Dr Natasha Danoucaras
+61 7 336 59790
 
or habs.researchcontract@uq.edu.au
 

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Ms Sarina Hobbin
+61 7 334 69871
s.hobbin@uq.edu.au
 

Faculty of Medicine

Dr Lisa Bidwell
+61 7 344 37021
Mrs Belinda Watanabe
+61 7 334 65320/37020
 
Ms Rachel Quin
+61 7 344 37612
r.quin@uq.edu.au
 

Faculty of Science

Dr Hannah Hartig
+61 7 334 59773
Mr Dean Wenke
+61 7 336 57020
 
or sciencecontracts@uq.edu.au
 
 

Institutes


Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Dr Raisa Monteiro
(Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)
+61 7 334 64526
r.monteiro@uq.edu.au
 

Centre for Advanced Imaging

Dr Bronwyn Battersby
Deputy Director, Operations (Acting)
+61 7 336 54235
bbattersby@uq.edu.au
 

Global Change Institute

Dr David Harris
Research and Special Projects Manager
+61 7 344 33133
d.harris@uq.edu.au 
 

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Dr Peter Wilson
+61 7 334 62089
p.wilson@imb.uq.edu.au
 

Institute for Social Science Research

Ms Emma Earl
+61 7 336 59076
e.earl1@uq.edu.au
 

Queensland Brain Institute

Ms Stephanie Surm
QBI Legal Counsel, Business and Industry Engagement Manager
+61 7 334 60641
researchpartnerships@qbi.uq.edu.au
 

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

Mr Robert (Bob) Landon
+61 7 334 62770
r.landon@uq.edu.au
 

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Ms Lisa Kennedy
+61 7 334 63042
l.kennedy@uq.edu.au
 
 
 

 

Go to top