Annaleece Arnold has joined the School of Languages and Comparative Cultural Studies as their Events & Engagement Officer. Her previous roles were in the marketing and event management departments of RSPCA Qld, where she was involved in activities such as the Million Paws Walk and Cupcake Day.  You can contact Annaleece at a.arnold2@uq.edu.au or on ext. 56247. 

Jessica Boulter has joined the Marketing and Communications team in the Faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences as Marketing Officer. She has previously held an Events and Recruitment position at UQ, as well as working at Griffith University in Student Recruitment and Promotions. Contact Jessica at j.boulter@uq.edu.au or on ext. 63037.

Bernadette Condren is joining the Communications team in the Office of Marketing and Communications as a Communications Officer from Monday 31 March. She will be backfilling Janelle Kirkland, who is going on maternity leave in early April. Bernadette has held senior writing and editorial roles with the Gold Coast Bulletin, the Courier Mail and Sunday Mail. She is a former journalist with ABC Radio and Channel 9 News, was an Assistant Press Secretary for a State Government Minister, and more recently has worked as a communications consultant for the Queensland Reconstruction Authority and for a number of areas of UQ. Contact Bernadette at b.condren@uq.edu.au.

Andrew Dunne has joined the Sustainable Minerals Institute as Marketing and Communications Manager. He has previously worked at the Queensland Centre for Mothers and Babies as well as the Office of Marketing and Communication. Contact Andrew at a.dunne@uq.edu.au or on ext. 64233.

Emma-Louise Mackenzie has joined the Marketing team in the Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences as Marketing and Recruitment Officer. Emma recently graduated with a Bachelor of Business (Marketing), and this is her first appointment within UQ, however she has been involved in various marketing positions in the hospitality and retail industries. Contact Emma at e.mackenzie3@uq.edu.au or on ext. 63033.

Lesley Whitteker, who has been Deputy Director, Office of Marketing and Communication for three years, will be seconded to the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences as Senior Manager, Marketing and Engagement for 12 months from Monday 7 April. She can be contacted at l.whitteker@uq.edu.au.

Go to top