Bronwyn Adams has returned from parental leave and resumed her position as Communications Manager at The Institute for Molecular Bioscience. Bronwyn can be contacted at b.adams@imb.uq.edu.au or on ext. 62134.

Claire Bishop has joined OPSSE as a Contact Centre Officer within the newly opened Future Students Contact Centre. She has a BA in Anthropology from UQ and 7 years’ experience in reception and customer service roles. Earlier this year Claire participated in the Global Experiences Expos, assisting UQ students to prepare for their study abroad programs. Claire can be contacted at c.bishop1@uq.edu.au or on ext. 69872.

Kate Bishop has commenced a secondment with the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences as a Senior Marketing Officer on a Fixed Term basis for 13 months. Kate has been employed in the Office of Marketing and Communications (OMC) since March 2013. She can be contacted at k.bishop3@uq.edu.au or on ext. 59163.

Olivia Dennis has joined OPSSE as a Contact Centre Officer within the newly opened Future Students Contact Centre. She has BA and BJourn degrees from UQ and is currently studying towards a Master of Business (Integrated Marketing) with QUT. Olivia has had a number of front-of-house roles within UQ and has worked at the Sunshine Coast Daily and Heart Kids Queensland. Olivia can be contacted at o.dennis@uq.edu.au or on ext. 69872.

Jeremy Farley has joined OPSSE as a Contact Centre Officer within the newly opened Future Students Contact Centre. He has a Bachelor of Behavioural Sciences from UQ and is a former UQ Young Scholar and Student Mentor. Jeremy has 3 years’ part time work experience in the Student Centre within the Academic Services Division at UQ. Jeremy can be contacted at j.farley@uq.edu.au or on ext. 69872.

Casey Fung has joined OMC as Marketing and Communications Officer on a Fixed Term basis until early August 2016. Casey has a Bachelor of Journalism from QUT and is currently completing a Master of Science Communication with UQ. He has been a news reporter and social media producer with Ten News Queensland and has had various roles with UQ, including with JacTV and as a Journalism Tutor. Casey can be contacted at c.fung@uq.edu.au or on ext. 67887.

Anthea Hilton has joined OPSSE as a Contact Centre Officer within the newly opened Future Students Contact Centre. She has a Bachelor of Human Services from UQ, and was previously a  crew member of the Student Relations Team. She has previous call centre experience with the Domestic Violence Action Centre. Anthea can be contacted at a.hilton1@uq.edu.au or on ext. 69872.

Michael Jones has been appointed as a Publications Officer, continuing, within OMC. He had been in a fixed term Publications Officer position since March. Michael can be contacted at m.jones4@uq.edu.au or on ext. 59723.

Chanelle Moar has joined OPSSE as the Team Leader within the newly opened Future Students Contact Centre. She was most recently a Transition Officer with Student Services at UQ, with responsibility for coordinating the Thrive@UQ Program, which is designed to support at-risk first year domestic students.  Prior to this Chanelle was a Project Officer with UQ International, working on the University’s international agreements and has  experience as an International Student Advisor with Victoria University (Wellington). Chanelle can be contacted at c.moar@uq.edu.au or on ext. 68196.

Suzanne Parker has been appointed to the newly created role of Senior Communications and Publications Officer, working across both the Communications and Publications teams within OMC. This is to backfill the part time fractions of staff returning to both teams from maternity leave in a part time capacity. This role is fixed term for 12 months. Suzanne has been employed in OMC for over 4 years. Suzanne can be contacted at s.parker1@uq.edu.au

Deb Rowles has joined OPSSE as a Contact Centre Officer within the newly opened Future Students Contact Centre. She has a Bachelor of Education and Cambridge Certificate in Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA). Deb previously worked as an Administration Officer in Academic Services, where she was a member of the rotational pool of staff and has worked in Exams, Fees, Student Progression, the HASS Faculty, and Academic Policy and Programs. Deb can be contacted at d.rowles@uq.edu.au or on ext. 69872.

Gemma Ward, who was Communications Manager in Bronwyn's absence, has returned to her position of Senior Communications and Publications Officer at The Institute for Molecular Bioscience. Gemma can be contacted at g.ward1@uq.edu.au or on ext. 62134.

Genevieve Worrell has joined OMC as a Fixed Term Marketing and Communications Assistant in the Publications team for 12 months. She has most recently been employed as a Digital Media Producer with the MaPS team in the School of Communication and Arts at UQ. Genevieve can be contacted at g.worrell@uq.edu.au or on ext. 52802.

Go to top