L to R - Claire Robertson, Samara Cassar, Julius Moller, Hennie Lui, Keilin Andersen (coach), Edward Watson and Professor Anthony Cassimatis

The University of Queensland’s TC Beirne School of Law has beaten more than 600 teams from around the world to be crowned the winner of the 2018 Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition in Washington DC, USA.

10 April 2018
From left to right, back to front: Professor Paul Young HoS Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, Associate Professor Martin Crotty HoS History Philosophy, Religion and Classics, Associate Professor John Steen UQ Business School, Associate Professor Susan Rowland School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, Dr Janette McWilliam School of History Philosophy, Religion and Classics, Professor Polly Parker UQ Business School and Pro Vice Chancellor (Teaching and Learning) Professor Doune Macdonald

Two University of Queensland lecturers and one teaching program have been named among the country’s best at the 2014 Australian Awards for University Teaching in Canberra last night.

10 December 2014
2013 UQ Teaching and Learning award winners: Dr Craig Engstrom, Dr Jessica Gallagher, Dr Susan Rowland, Dr Janette McWilliam Front Row, Monica Taylor, Associate Professor Polly Parker, Dr April Wright and Dr Neil Cottrell.

A group of outstanding teachers has been recognised at The University of Queensland's 2013 UQ Awards for Excellence in Teaching and Learning and Internationalisation ceremony last night.

29 October 2013
Attending the 2012 Yalari Horizons Leadership Camp were, from left, Michael Noah from Townsville Grammar, Christine Anu and Denzil Tighe from St Ignatius Riverview.

Indigenous students, celebrities and business leaders came together at UQ Business School for the 2012 Yalari Horizons Leadership Camp last week.

10 February 2012

Professor Iain Watson from the University of Western Australia has been appointed as Academic Dean and Head of School at UQ Business School.

15 March 2010

UQ Business School’s MBA program has once again been awarded five stars – the highest possible – by the Graduate Management Association of Australia (GMAA).

8 September 2009
Professor Fiona Rohde

Resilience is the theme of a business summit at The University of Queensland, featuring Ausenco’s Zimi Meka and former investment banker John R. Talbott.

31 August 2009

UQ Business School is the only Queensland business school to be included in the Economist Intelligence Unit’s (EIU) Which MBA? Asian regional ranking released today.

26 September 2008