The University of Queensland topped the nation in the prestigious Australian Research Council Future Fellowships announced today, being awarded 31 fellowships worth a total of more than $22 million.

17 November 2010
Professor Melissa Little

UQ has received almost $29 million in National Health and Medical Research Council Project Grants - the fourth-largest share of the $447.5 million awarded to institutions across Australia.

12 November 2010

IMB researchers took out two of the four awards on offer at the recent Queensland Health and Medical Research Awards.

18 August 2010

Research into using plant seeds to produce otherwise costly drugs has snagged Dr Joshua Mylne the inaugural IMB Fellowship, the Professor John S. Mattick Fellowship.

18 August 2010
Dr Ryan Taft

A University of Queensland researcher who sees treasure in ‘junk’ DNA has been nominated for an Australian Museum Eureka Prize People’s Choice Award.

28 July 2010

BRISBANE - Former Queensland Premier Peter Beattie will be back at the cradle of Australia’s ‘Smart State’ in an honorary capacity at two University of Queensland institutes that he helped found.

14 July 2010

Nine UQ researchers will travel the world building research links and bringing that knowledge back to Queensland thanks to funding from the Queensland Government.

19 May 2010
Biofuels researcher and Eisenhower Fellow Associate Professor Ben Hankamer

A University of Queensland researcher has met with US political and business leaders to fast-track biofuel development after winning a top international fellowship.

9 April 2010

Reducing energy use through water management, exploring the haunting effects of lyrical poetry and applying mathematical theory to biology will be the focus of research for three researchers with University of Queensland connections named winners of...

18 March 2010

Two University of Queensland researchers have been recognised as being the highest-ranked in the country at the recent National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) Awards.

11 March 2010