ARC Cultural Research Network Awards

As part of its commitment to supporting postgraduate students and early career researchers, the CRN has made funds available to the Cultural Studies Association of Australia which enables them to offer awards to the best abstracts submitted to the CSAA's annual conference. These awards cover the costs of registration, accommodation, and airfares.

The CRN would like to congratulate the following presenters who have been awarded ARC Cultural Research Network Awards for 2008:

Andrea Lemon ( Melbourne)

Dimitris Vardoulakis (Melbourne)

Ember Parkin ( Melbourne)

Felicity Cull

Kay Hearn ( Canberra)

Mark Steven

Matthew Chrulew (Monash)

Rebecca Bennett (Murdoch)

Tanya Serisier (Monash)

Troy-Anthony Baylis

Successful applicants in 2007 were:

Deb Anderson

Margie Borschke

Michael Dieter

Bjorn Erik-Nansen

Sarah James

Cate Thill

The successul applicants were chosen by members of the Sustaining Culture organising Committee.

Successful applicants in 2006 were:

James Arvanitakis (UTS)

Michael Farrell (Deakin)

Alexandra Heller-Nicholas (La Trobe)

Benjamin Hoh (UTS)

Ivar Kvistad (Deakin)

Polly McGee (UTas)

Melinda McPherson (Monash)

Gretchen Riordan (Macquarie)

The winning applicants were decided by the UNAUSTRALIA content committee (Bethany Turner, Hazel Smith, Jordan Williams, Belinda Morissey, Paul Magee), Friday 21/7/07.